Close Icon

Housing Authority of the City of San Diego

The San Diego Housing Commission (SDHC) is governed by the Housing Authority of the City of San Diego (Housing Authority). The Housing Authority consists of the nine members of the San Diego City Council. The Housing Authority has final authority over SDHC’s budget and major policy changes. The actions of the seven-member SDHC Board of Commissioners are advisory to the Housing Authority. SDHC is managed by a President and Chief Executive Officer, who also serves as the Housing Authority’s executive director.

Housing Authority of the City of San Diego

City Council President Sean Elo-Rivera, District 9
Vacant, District 4
City Council President Pro Tem Joe LaCava, District 1
Councilmember Jennifer Campbell, District 2
Councilmember Stephen Whitburn, District 3
Councilmember Marni von Wilpert, District 5
Councilmember Kent Lee, District 6
Councilmember Raul Campillo, District 7
Councilmember Vivian Moreno, District 8

Housing Authority of the City of San Diego Meetings

All regular meetings begin at 2:00 p.m., or soon thereafter and will be held at the 12th floor of the City Administration Building, 202 C Street, San Diego, CA, 92101. The City of San Diego offers live webcasts of the City Council & Housing Authority meetings.

2024

Tuesday, January 23, 2024
Monday, February 12, 2023 – Closed Session
Tuesday, February 13, 2024
Tuesday, March 19, 2024
Monday, April 22, 2024
Tuesday, May 7, 2024 – BRC
Tuesday, May 21, 2024
Monday, June 10, 2024
Tuesday, July 23, 2024
Tuesday, September 17, 2024
Tuesday, September 30, 2024
Tuesday, October 15, 2024
Tuesday, November 19, 2024
Tuesday, December 17, 2024

SDHC Calendar

Let's get you there…

I am looking for…