Close Icon

Housing Authority of the City of San Diego

The San Diego Housing Commission (SDHC) is governed by the Housing Authority of the City of San Diego (Housing Authority). The Housing Authority consists of the nine members of the San Diego City Council. The Housing Authority has final authority over SDHC’s budget and major policy changes. The actions of the seven-member SDHC Board of Commissioners are advisory to the Housing Authority. SDHC is managed by a President and Chief Executive Officer, who also serves as the Housing Authority’s executive director.

Housing Authority of the City of San Diego

City Council President Sean Elo-Rivera, District 9
City Council President Pro Tem Monica Montgomery Steppe, District 4
Councilmember Joe LaCava, District 1
Councilmember Jennifer Campbell, District 2
Councilmember Stephen Whitburn, District 3
Councilmember Marni von Wilpert, District 5
Councilmember Kent Lee, District 6
Councilmember Raul Campillo, District 7
Councilmember Vivian Moreno, District 8

Housing Authority of the City of San Diego Meetings

All regular meetings begin at 2:00 p.m., or soon thereafter and will be held at the 12th floor of the City Administration Building, 202 C Street, San Diego, CA, 92101. The City of San Diego offers live webcasts of the City Council & Housing Authority meetings.


Tuesday, January 10, 2023
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 – Adjourned
Tuesday, February 7, 2023
Tuesday, February 28, 2023 – Adjourned
Tuesday, March 7, 2023
Tuesday,  March 21, 2023
Tuesday, April 11, 2023 – Adjourned
Tuesday, April 25, 2023
Tuesday, May 16, 2023
Tuesday, June 6, 2023
Monday, June 12, 2023
Tuesday, June 20, 2023
Tuesday, July 11, 2023
Tuesday, July 25, 2023
Tuesday, September 12, 2023
Tuesday, September 26, 2023
Tuesday, October 10, 2023
Tuesday, November 7, 2023
Tuesday, November 14, 2023
Tuesday, December 12, 2023

SDHC Calendar

Let's get you there…

I am looking for…